Courtesy Resolution

Whereas, The Electronic Association of Parliamentarians (EAP) held its fifth Annual Meeting & Educational Conference on April 1-2, 2022;

Whereas, The EAP Board of Directors and Technology Committee worked diligently to ensure members were able to attend and participate as the Association’s business was handled efficiently and transparently;

Whereas, President Elizabeth Sapp James, PRP has demonstrated excellent presiding skills in guiding the assembly through its business;

Whereas, The Secretary with the support of the Technology Committee ensured that all communications sent to members were timely and members could easily register for this meeting;

Whereas, The Education Committee and session instructors Traci Bransford-Marquis, PRP; Allison David, PRP; Carl Nohr, PRP; Lee Woodward, PRP, CP; and Timothy Wynn, PRP, sought to provide quality educational opportunities to the EAP membership on the theme of Stop, Go, Yield;

Whereas, The Bylaws and Rules Committee diligently reviewed the EAP governing documents and proposed amendments, and prepared them for presentation and consideration; and,

Whereas, The National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) Representative, President Wanda Sims, PRP, CP, provided a comprehensive update on the state of NAP; therefore, be it

Resolved, That the Electronic Association of Parliamentarians sincerely thanks all of the committees, e-Unit presidents, and persons for their help in making this annual meeting a great success;

Resolved, That the Electronic Association of Parliamentarians extends its sincere appreciation for countless volunteer hours and leadership over the last year of the 2021-22 EAP Board of Directors who tirelessly worked to make the association stronger;

Resolved, That the EAP Secretary is directed to provide the aforementioned persons and committees with electronic copies of this resolution as a record of our appreciation; and

Resolved, That the Technology Committee is directed to publish a copy of this resolution on the EAP website.