The following individuals were nominated to serve on the 2021-23 EAP Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee. In accordance with the EAP Bylaws, after the nominating committee nominees are presented, additional nominations may be made from the floor.

Evan Lemoine

Beth Sapp James, PRP

Beth Sapp James, PRP, of League City, Texas has been a member of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) since 2010, a professionally registered parliamentarian since 2017. Ms. James has served in many local and association positions, including the Charter President of Gulf Coast Parliamentarians (2011), Electronic Association of Parliamentarians (EAP) Charter Secretary (2017-2019), unexpired term of EAP Treasurer (December 2018 – March 2019), Green Gavel Electronic Unit (GGEU) Charter First Vice-President (2017-2019) and NAP Professional Development Committee Member (2017-2019). Current positions include EAP Vice President, GCP Treasurer, GGEU President.

Lee Woodward, PRP

Lee Woodward, PRP, of Texas is the city secretary and public information officer for the City of La Porte. She is the 2021 Secretary for the Texas Municipal Clerks Association, Inc. and an instructor at their annual Election Law Seminar. Woodward holds credentials as a Texas Registered Municipal Clerk, Texas Certified Public Manager through the William P. Hobby Center, and Professional Registered Parliamentarian with the National Association of Parliamentarians. She is a member of the Texas Association of Municipal Information Officers, Texas City Management Association, Texas Women Leading Government, the National Association for Media Literacy Education, and the National Society Daughters of the American Revolution. She serves as an instructor of parliamentary procedure for the Texas Municipal League’s Newly Elected Officials Conference; holds the Master Municipal Clerk and Certified Municipal Clerk designations and is an Athenian Dialogue Society Fellow and Facilitator with the International Institute of Municipal Clerks; and is a member of the Texas State Association of Parliamentarians, Electronic Association of Parliamentarians, and the American Institute of Parliamentarians. Woodward is completing a Master of Liberal Arts with Johns Hopkins University.

Thomas Holmes
Rhode Island

Thomas Holmes of Rhode Island has been a student member of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) since 2017. He currently serves the Electronic Association of Parliamentarians as secretary. He serves the eNAP Unit as president, but has also served in the past as vice president, secretary, chair of the membership committee, and chair of the education committee. He has served as chair of the nominating committee for the New England Association of Parliamentarians and currently serves as secretary. He served as a member of the EAP Education Committee.

Edwin K. Miles, RP

Edwin K. Miles, RP, of Texas has been involved in the study and practice of parliamentary procedure since his collegiate days at Prairie View A&M University. He has provided parliamentary services to a number of professional and civic organizations to include parliamentary opinions, workshops, study sessions and the revision of organizational bylaws. 

Edwin has been a member of the National Association of Parliamentarians since 2016.  He is a member of the Texas State Association of Parliamentarians, where he has served as chair of the nominating committee, and currently holds the position of Historian.  Edwin is President of The Bell Parliamentary Unit of San Antonio, Texas.  He is also a member of the Electronic Association of Parliamentarians and the Green Gavel Electronic Unit, serving on the Unit’s Budget Committee. Edwin has served in a number of professional and community service organizations, to include the Society of Human Resource Management, the Alamo City Chamber of Commerce and Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. where he serves on the Regional Board as the Immediate Past-Regional Director and the Chair of the Bylaws committee, and as the International Parliamentarian. Edwin is a proven leader. He encourages his colleagues and friends to seek answers in parliamentary procedure through research, study and joining the NAP.